Our First Reading

Okay, so we have learned about three different cards; The Fool, The Magician, and The High Priestess.  So, why don’t we try a simple three card reading… they out come won’t be great, possibly, but lets try it so we can start to see how it works. Its gonna be hard but lets only use the three cards. Shuffle the cards and then lay them out after asking a question.

My first question: What can I do to bring more happiness into my life today?

Card one: The Magician

Card two: The Fool

Card three: The High Priestess

Okay so what do the cards say?

I like using the cards with the positions of The situation, what to do, what not to do. But you can also do The situation, what to do option one and two. The past the present and the future. The situation, the problem, the solution. or The situation, the Challenge, the advice.

The situation- The Magician

This is telling me that I am in the mood of As above , so Below. Also that I feel that if all is harmonious that I will finally be happy, that I can change the world or situation.

What to do- The fool

The fool card is telling me that I should take a leap of faith but remember the pack shows a little forethought. I know what or where I’m going for (happiness). I just don’t know how I’m going to get there.

What not to do- The High Priestess

I don’t have to go through some process or initiation to learn how to be happy. It isn’t some secret society. I can do this.

So the cards are right… even though I wouldn’t consider this a real reading considering there were only three cards.

What did your cards say? Were they right?

One thought on “Our First Reading

Leave a Reply

