Eight of Wands

images (4)My thoughts- I don’t know if my anxiety is still left over from the Seven of Wands or I feel anxious to get ahead when I look at this card, as in a race, but I still feel anxious but not as much so and it is going away slowly. I feel like these wands are racing, but they are slanted down, indicating a decline. I feel like things are on the downhill slide of whatever the journey is  of the Wands.

The Book- Sometimes events move very quickly, and this card represents those moments. In the Eight of Wands, swift action is the only guarantee. It can upset the best-laid plans. It can beneficially facilitate everything. It can sweep us off our feet and carry us in another direction entirely.

The Universal Waite Card- Shows events already in motion heading toward their ultimate conclusion. In this card, the focus is on the events, their motion, and our lack of further control in the situation.

Core Meaning- Swift movement.

Eh, I wasn’t to far off. Downhill slide-> conclusion.

Leave a Reply

