Fair Lights Tarot (Getting to know the new deck)

Omgosh, the pictures in this deck are so pretty. The contrast of light and dark cards are just amazing in this deck.

How I ask questions and get set up- I start by taking three deep breathes, in through my nose, out through my mouth. I take the deck out of the box and begin to shuffle. I pick up the deck with my right hand and drop them into my left hand, so that they don’t get bent by shuffling. I ask the question as I am shuffling and the card that falls out is the one that I’m supposed to read. I feel like it is the deck throwing the card in my face.

 

Questions

 

1. What kind of deck are you?

10 of Swords- The path you are considering is to fraught with challenges. Accept defeat and find another solution. Well this is awkward ( it was a birthday present and not something I would have normally picked for myself). Is he (the deck) saying that I need to give up on him or that he is the other solution. 

Photo dump August 30th 033





2. What card sums up your personality?

King of Swords- One who may seem stern and forbidding but whose judgement is always fair and whose authority benefits his community. Hmm, not quite sure what to think of this card most of the kings actually kinda scare me in this deck.

Photo dump August 30th 023

 

3. In what issues do you specialize?

9 of wands- Working with others will allow you to accomplish much more than you would on your own but at some sacrifice to your autonomy and control.  I came to the realization the other day, I don’t always work well with others, its not that we don’t get along is just that I don’t like having someone telling me that I’m wrong just because its not how they would do it.
Photo dump August 30th 024

 

4. How can you best help me?

Queen of Swords- One who shares the brilliant clarity of her mind but protects her heart with a certain reserve and caution. I am usually someone who guards their heart, that was, until I met my husband, since then it has been all out there in the open. Maybe I should start to do that again.

Photo dump August 30th 030
5. What quality is best in a reader?

King of Wands- One who inspires loyalty through his fair-mindedness and his willingness to adapt to the changing times. So, someone who is flexible, not totally set in their ways.

Photo dump August 30th 034

 

6. How do you see our relationship?

5 of wands- Your wild nature longs for release. Honor your instincts and trust their guidance. My wild nature… hmmm. I know I can be a little crazy sometimes but wild… 

Photo dump August 30th 0277. What card do you want to show me?

8 of Disks- Get ready for your future by throwing away regrets, blame and disappointment. Surround yourself with positive expectations. I’m excited for my future. I don’t know what it holds but it is probably somewhere I haven’t been before. 

Photo dump August 30th 028

 

8. (I normally just do seven questions but with this deck I decided to try an eight, to just see its point of view.) How do you see me?

4 of Wands- Pay attention to your ethical choices, do not take credit for someone elses achievements or try to pass off their work as your own.  So, it sees me as a credit stealer… how nice for me. hmmm.

Photo dump August 30th 031And the card that just keeps sticking out to me, for its sheer beauty and awesomeness.  Photo dump August 30th 032

 

What do you think of this deck and its cards for me? Mistress Morrigan1? Hipster chic?

I personally feel that this is a deck of action. All the swords and the wands!

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Fair Lights Tarot (Getting to know the new deck)

  1. Very nice deck! I definitely agree that it’s a deck of action, and probably not the best for those super-emotional issues. The 10 of Swords and King of Swords showing up where they did, along with the Queen of Swords, gives me the impression that this is a very strong deck… It actually reminds me a bit of my own Vampire deck. Similar personalities, although this one is stern-but-silent, where as mine is aggressive and loud. I like it, and I look forward to reading about your experience with it!

Leave a Reply

